Sunday, May 08, 2016

Three winners for the Winnipeg Model Railroad Club's non-revenue model contest

The WMRC's non-revenue model contest category has garnered three winners this year. Aaron Woloshyn won first place for his HO model of a CN rail welding car, seen in the above image. Aaron was the big winner this year, coming away with seven awards in several different categories. Aaron also won third place in this category for his model of a CN rail section car (seen below). He also won the Clark Summers award for this same model.

Godfrey South won second place for his unique model of an HO gauge MOW blacksmith car (also seen below). Richard Mikolayenko won honourable mention for his N gauge model of an MOW car.

The awards for all categories will be presented at the club's annual banquet, which will be held on Friday, May 13 at Aalto's Garden Cafe at the Canad Inns Destination Centre at 1034 Elizabeth Road. The fun starts at 6:00PM, and along with the awards presentation, we'll have plenty of raffles and giveaways. Hope to see you there!

No comments:

Post a Comment