Friday, May 20, 2016

Aaron Woloshyn sweeps awards at Winnipeg Model Railroad Club's annual banquet

Aaron Woloshyn (right) receives the Clark Summers memorial award from outgoing MRC President Larry leavens at the club's annual banquet, held on May 13, 2016.

The big winner for the WMRC's annual model contest, held at the club's spring open house in April, was Aaron Woloshyn, who walked away with seven awards. Among the awards Aaron has garnered were the Clark Summers memorial award for his model of an HO rail section car and the Tyro award for his model of a Jordan spreader. 

Aaron is one of our newest and youngest members, and it is very rare for someone to win both of these awards in the same year. The Tyro award is given to someone who has shown exceptional modelling skills but has never won a WMRC award before. But Aaron's modelling skills were so exceptional that receiving just the Tyro award wasn't enough!

Aaron also won first place in the locomotive and the non-revenue competition. He also won third place in the non-revenue competition, third place in structures and the special event.

No comments:

Post a Comment