Saturday, May 22, 2021

Winners of Winnipeg Model Railroad Club's 2021 annual photo contest announced

Long time WMRC members Felix Lesiuk and Dave Downie have won the club's annual photo contest for 2021. The winners were announced at the club's AGM, which was held on Zoom on May 14 by photo contest chair Bart Hasslefield. 

Felix, who has served in the past as the club's photo contest chair, won in the prototype category. Felix is a dedicated and talented rail fan photographer, and his images have graced the posts of this blog and the WMRC Facebook page for many years.

Dave won in the model category. Dave is currently the club's program director, which is a position he has held previously. He has also served two separate terms as the club's president.

No comments:

Post a Comment